Prosperity for All. Alliance Overlay

Charlotte Regional Business Alliance

Economic Development Advisory Council

A shared purpose of strengthening the competitive position of the region.

Economic Development Advisory Council

EDAC

The Economic Development Advisory Council (EDAC) is comprised of professional economic development leaders from each of the 15 counties in the Charlotte region. The Council exists to provide professional guidance and assistance in planning and implementation of aggressive economic development strategies for the benefit of the member counties and the entire Charlotte Region.

The Council meets monthly and works closely with the staff at the CLT Alliance on recruitment, marketing, workforce, and policy matters and regularly shares best practices with one another for the purpose of strengthening the competitive position of the region.

See region map

Economic Development Advisory Council

EDAC Partners

ALEXANDER COUNTY, NC

David Icenhour
Alexander County Economic Development Corporation
828-632-1161
dicenhour@alexandercountync.gov

Download Download
CABARRUS COUNTY, NC

Robert Carney
Cabarrus Economic Development
704-490-4977
rcarney@cabarrus.biz

Download Download
CATAWBA COUNTY, NC

Scott Millar
Catawba County Economic Development Corporation
828-267-1564
smillar@catawbacountync.gov

Download Download
CHESTER COUNTY, SC

Jeff Burgess
Chester County Economic Development
803-377-1216
jburgess@choosechester.com

Download Download
CHESTERFIELD COUNTY, SC

Kim Burch
Chesterfield County Economic Development Board
843-623-6500
kburchatccc@shtc.net

Download Download
CITY OF CHARLOTTE

Fran West
City of Charlotte
980-240-2026
fran.west@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Download Download
CLEVELAND COUNTY, NC

Kristin Reese
Cleveland County Economic Development
704-669-4701
kristin@ccedp.com

Download Download
GASTON COUNTY, NC

Donny Hicks
Gaston County Economic Development Commission
704-825-4046
donny.hicks@gastongov.com

Download Download
IREDELL COUNTY, NC

Jenn Bosser
Iredell County Economic Development
704-663-1898
jenn@iredelledc.com

Download Download
LANCASTER COUNTY, SC

Jamie Gilbert
Lancaster County Economic Development
803-286-3633
jgilbert@lancastercountysc.net

Download Download
LINCOLN COUNTY, NC

Cliff Brumfield
Lincoln Economic Development Association
704-732-1511
cliff@lincolneda.org

Download Download
MECKLENBURG COUNTY, NC

Peter Zeiler
Mecklenburg County Economic Development
980-314-2938
peter.zeiler@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Download Download
ROWAN COUNTY, NC

Rod Crider
Rowan County Economic Development
704-637-5526
rcrider@rowanedc.com

Download Download
STANLY COUNTY, NC

Candice Lowder
Stanly County Economic Development
704-986-3683
clowder@stanlyedc.com

Download Download
YORK COUNTY, SC

David Swenson
York County Economic Development
803-802-4300
david.swenson@yorkcountygov.com

Download Download
Laura Foor

For More Information

Laura Foor

Vice President, External Affairs
704-378-1365